Remain

When Your presence

Seems far away

When this distance

Is my sin and shame

And healing doesn’t

Come right away

 

God, I will wait

I will stay

I will remain

 

When the darkness

Hides Your flame

When there’s nothing

Left to say

I will cry out

Jesus’ name

 

God, I will wait

I will stay

I will remain

 

When fear comes

Like a flood

When tears have

Filled my cup

And the cross seems

Just wood and blood

 

God, I will wait

I will stay

I will remain

 

Oh I need You to come

Come in close

And breathe hope

Back in my bones

 

God, I will wait

I will stay

I will remain

Leave a Reply

